OICA is governed by the General Assembly. The Organization’s operation and activities are directed by the Council. The Organization’s Secretariat is directed by the Secretary General, who also supervises the technical activities with the assistance of two engineers.


Yong-Geun KIM (KAMA- Korea)

First Vice President
Matthias WISSMANN (VDA – Germany)

Patrick Blain (CCFA – France)

Vice Presidents
Mitch Bainwol (Alliance – United States)
Roberto Vavassori (ANFIA – Italy)
Dong Yang (CAAM – China)
Seiichi Nagatsuka (JAMA – Japan)
Vikram Kirloskar (SIAM – India)
Mike Hawes (SMMT-UK)
Thanawat Koomsin (TAIA-Thailand)


Secretary General and Technical Director
Yves van der Straaten

Deputy Technical Directors
Olivier Fontaine
Daniela Leveratto